Edible Events

Have an event that supports local food?
Get it published here by sending an e-mail to info@edibleomaha.com. Let us help you spread the word.

Saturday January 28
Seed Share
Noon–2pm at the following locations:
Baright Public Library, 5555 S 77th St., Ralston
Bellevue Public Library, 1003 Lincoln Rd.
Douglas County Extension Office, 8015 W Center Rd.
Habitat for Humanity of Omaha, 1701 N 24th St.
La Vista Public Library, 9110 Giles Rd.
Springfield Memorial Library, 666 Main St.

Bring leftover seeds to share and an envelope for your new seeds.

Friday February 3, 6–9pm
Trout Butchery & Cookery
Metropolitan Community College

Saturday February 4, 9:30am–12:30pm or 2–5pm
Soups & Stocks
Provisions by the Grey Plume

Monday February 6, 5:30–8:30pm
Garden & Crop Pollination
Metropolitan Community College
Do Space, Omaha

Tuesday February 7 6:30–8:30pm
Seed Starting
Southeast Community College in Lincoln

Friday February 10, 6–9pm
Pairing Studio: Tequila
Metropolitan Community College

Friday February 10, 5:30–6:30pm
Local Food Meetup
No More Empty Cups
Omaha

Saturday February 11, 1–3pm
Let Your Love Grow: Valentine’s Celebration
City Sprouts
OmahaSprouts.org

Monday February 13, 5:30–8:30pm
Organic Beekeeping
Metropolitan Community College
Do Space, Omaha

Saturday February 18, 10:30am
Dig it Family Gardening
Florence Branch
OmahaLibrary.org

Friday February 24, 6–9pm
Lutheran Service Corps Beer and Wine Tasting
Hot Shops, Omaha
402.457.5890

Saturday February 25, 9–11am
Growing Shiitake Mushrooms
Southeast Community College in Lincoln

Saturday February 25. 9am–noon
Planning a Successful Vegetable Garden
Metropolitan Community College

Saturday March 4, 10:30am–noon
Coffee Brewing
Southeast Community College in Lincoln

Saturday March 4, 9:30am–12:30pm or 2–5pm
Coastal Creations: Chowder vs. Cioppino
Provisions by the Grey Plume

Monday March 6, 6–9pm
Essential Skills in the Kitchen
Southeast Community College in Lincoln

Wednesday March 8, 6–9pm
Essential Skills in the Kitchen
Southeast Community College in Lincoln

Thursday  March 9, 6–8pm
Spring Craft Cocktail Creations
Provisions by the Grey Plume

Friday March 10, 5:30–6:30pm
Local Food Meetup
No More Empty Cups
Omaha

Saturday March 18, 10:30 am
Dig It Family Gardening

Florence Branch
OmahaLibrary.org

Wednesday  March29, 6­–8pm
Rain Barrels
Southeast Community College in Lincoln

Tuesday- Thursday March 21-23
Food Microbiology Workshop
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
402.472.2819, fpc.unl.edu/food-microbiology-workshop

Facebook

Twitter